Flumo Recordings

Theodor Zox - Shine EP | Flumo Recordings | FLR008

From Copenhagen comes Theodor Zox debut now for Flumo Recordings. His career is full of acclaimed works for labels such as Morris Audio CS, Tic Tac Toe, Trenton, 3rd Floor, Cray1 Labworks or Neopren.

‘Shine’ is the central track which gives name to this EP. A superb production where the futurist sensuality and that old flavour of west coast deep house that dazzle more that simply shine. The perfect excuse to put on our sunglasses and jive with its stimulating rhythmic flows.

‘Slick Slider’ is a piece as twisting as gliding, as haunting as intimate, a real jewel that enriches this catalogue with its beats and that hypnotism captivatingly chromatic.

V-Sexion signs an incredible ‘Shine’ remix where a carefully introduced crescendo leads us right to the top of the dance floor. His voice treatment and that powerful groove line result in an irresistible instrument of seduction.

Ezequiel Sánchez is a young promise whom we must follow his footsteps for sure. In his remake of ‘Shine’ the touch of minimal house let us enjoy from its precise simplicity.

FLR008 | 26 Nov 2009

Theodor Zox
Shine EP




7:25 min


Slick Slider

7:05 min


Shine (V-Sexion Remix)

8:13 min


Shine (Ezequiel Sánchez Remix)

6:47 min

©copyright license type
Available at the following stores:
Other releases from the same artist and collaborators

Theodor Zox - Shine EP | Flumo Recordings | FLR008
FLR020 Flumo Recordings 3·2011
VA 5 Years of Flumo

Seville's label Flumo celebrates its first five years with reference number 20. A very special reference, which closes a really productive stage for the label and many artists, some of them a sure commitment for Flumo, having produced excellent stuff with the label, and they had now become referents in electronic music worldwide – Glimpse, Tom Demac, El_Txef_A, Dave DK, Dixie Yure, Ekkohaus, Chris Lattner, Ezequiel Sanchez, Alland Byallo, V.Sexion.

To feast this anniversary, Flumo brings a compilation containing 18 tracks from all its catalogue, embodying a monograph of club music as it is understood by this sevillian label.

"FLUMO 5 YEARS COMPILATION" contains brushstrokes of various styles and genres, chosen with care and concern from over dozens of references published by the label so far. Sometimes, Chicago's legacy blossoms –tracks by Tom Demac, El Txef A, Daniel Kyo, or Nicson- or render a jazzie character, as it is shown in works by V.Rotz, Ekkohaus, Ezequiel Sanchez, Jazzler, TWICE,or V.Sexion.

There is also room for newest acid house –Chris Lattner-, deeptechno –Dave DK & Holger Ziske, Ntanos , Glimpse, Alex Jones or -Ludwig Coenen- and pure delicious electronic, Dixie Yure.

A compendium which ends a cycle stating in the same way: with a compilatory work defining the bases and objectives of a label always looking for challenges to offer. And this is precisely what has maintained Flumo in the limelight these years.

Theodor Zox - Shine EP | Flumo Recordings | FLR008
FLR003 Flumo Recordings 4·2009
Wego & Notch Brak

Flumo’s  recordings reference 003 is this time signed by Wego a.k.a Jordi Aragón, a guy from Valencia.  He collaborates in one of the tracks with Notch (a.k.a. Jaime Romero) Lontano association forming member.

In ‘Brak’, Wego and Notch make a simple and devious techno example perfectly balanced among its melodic hypnotism, a powerful bassline and its synthetic percussions.

Theodor Zox signs his ‘Brak’ remix endowing it with a different pulse, where a mininal house is combined with a soft and very addictive groove with a high dose of soul. With ‘El Swing Virtual’ Wego invites us to wander into a space where the subtleness of sonic textures in his composition pushes us towards a delicious in crescendo with deep tech as a main host in this spectacular piece. Holger Zilske & Dave Dk elaborate a great reinterpretation of ‘El Swing Virtual’ (Virtual Swing) much more essentialist, near the vanguardist sort of dub. To cap it all, and as special present we find a ‘Brak’ remix from Wego, a free bonus trac

Theodor Zox - Shine EP | Flumo Recordings | FLR008
FLR000 Flumo Recordings 12·2007
VA Flumo Unmixed Edition 001

From Flumo, after two years as a net label and informative platform working with artists of different nationalities, have compiled this double CD with 24 unreleased tracks to further develop musical creativity in our wide but personal vision of electronic music.

In the Cd 1, Infinite Deep, we find the reflection of an extensive stylistic vision shared asthread depth projected into deep contemporary modernism from the assimilation of the classics.

Future Groove is the name of Cd 2. On this record the coordinates in that frame, butvariable in terms of nuances and interpretations are directed towards the sounds that are developed properly in the dance floor.

Flumo Unmixed Edition 001 is co.producido Flumo and Tarifa by and between thetracklisting Records artists are scattered around the world include: Glimpse, Theodor Zox,Remute, Tom Ellis, Misc, The Txef_A, Daryl Jackson Black, V. Rotz, Jussi Pekka, MikaelStravostrand or Alejandro Lopez ..

This release of Flumo Unmixed Edition 001 will have a promotional tour in 2008 throughout the Spanish territory, as well as for some countries like England, Portugal and Germany

The double CD Flumo Unmixed Edition 001 is available at: Tarifa Records, in all FNACstores in Spain and in specialty stores. In digital format Flumo Unmixed Edition 001 can be found at www.beatport.com

 Feedback & Support

Radios & Magazines Support

 Radio Broadcasts